Parabola: Salon

Parabola: Salon

On view dates extended—now open through March 13!

February 5, 2021 – March 13, 2021 Des Lee Gallery, 1627 Washington Ave.

The Des Lee Gallery is pleased to present PARABOLA: SALON, an exhibition that aims to contextualize all fields of creative study at Washington University in St. Louis as inherently creative fields of study. Parabola stands as our graduate student platform to extend our professional interests and connect with each other’s fields of understanding, production, and knowledge. PARABOLA: SALON is a show of our work: our research, our writing, our data, our passion. This year’s salon-style show facilitates viewership at a time of distance. The exhibition is organized by the Graduate Art Organization.

Visitor Information

We have enacted special operating procedures due to COVID-19. Viewing hours for this year’s exhibition are held by appointment, Wednesday-Saturday from 1-6p. To reserve a time, please email at least one day in advance of your visit to confirm availability. Visitors will only be allowed by appointment; no walk-ins are permitted. Visits are limited to 30 minutes, with a maximum of 4 visitors in the gallery at one time.

In addition to making an advance appointment, all visitors must adhere to the following COVID-19 safety precautions:
• Complete Washington University’s Campus Access Screening through this link, and be prepared to show your screening results upon entry into the gallery.
• Wear a mask that always covers both your nose and mouth while inside the gallery.
• Abide by physical distancing guidelines, maintaining at least six feet between yourself and other visitors while in the gallery.
• Wear disposable gloves provided by the gallery if you’d like to look through any hand-held materials.

We appreciate your cooperation with these policies, and look forward to seeing you back in the gallery!

Participating artists:

Livia Alexander, Stephan Barany, Jessica Bremehr, Racheal Bruce, Joseph Canizales, Cydney Cherepak, Ryan Erickson, Noah Greene-Lowe, Maddie Grotewiel, Erin Johnston, Jodi Woolsey Kolpakov, Martin Lammert, Younser Seri Lee, Sam Modder, Jillian Ohl, Richard Pan, Carlos Salazar-Lermont, Jonathan Smith, Benji Snyder, Kruttika Susarla, Takura Suzuki, Alexa Velez, Christopher Weatherly, and Paulina Zuckerman

Organized by Adrian Gonzalez and the Des Lee Gallery

(image courtesy of Jessica Bremehr)